main
older
profile
notes
host

light my heart
01.24.07 / 4:57 pm

Sun sets on Seattle. And I see the fingers of the future in the sky. Purple and pink (and ignoring, of course, the fact that the only reason it appears so nice is the polution in the air).

A mile away, I-5 traffic zooms in and out, or at least I assume it would, were traffic not permanently backed up. That's the bridge I run under here and there. It feels especially right at night, when the city turns on the lights. And everything breathes just across the water.

This is new. The fact that the buildings are taller and the weather warmer is unusual. But it is becoming less and less so. And one day, maybe, that unusualness will altogether disappear.

A perfect map is, if nothing else, a fresh start. It is a new idea. It is whatever I can be.